Krav Maga

To date, Krav Maga – is one of the best examples of a professional approach to the creation of a modern system of self-defense and unarmed combat.

Krav Maga – a system of hand-to-hand combat and self-defense originated from Israel. The literal translation means “contact (-maga)” and “fight (-krav)”. Initially, the system was created for the needs of the IDF (Israel Defense Forces). Like any fighting system, Krav Maga is based on several principles: simplicity, the transition from the defensive to the offensive technique, the use of impromptu means, work on soft spots, etc. But the system has proved to be so adaptive that it quickly moved beyond military training.

Krav Maga is not a pure technique, it is a tactic. The technical stockpile may vary, but the principles are solid. Initially, the entire Krav Maga technique is built on three assumptions:
– any defensive action suggests that the enemy is armed;
– the enemy is not alone;
– the enemy will resist.

Therefore, in Krav Maga one should always keep in mind that:
– any defense is built exactly in view of weapons in the hands of the enemy;
– better not to wrestle with the enemy or let them hack you;
– technique which does not harm the offender will sooner or later lead to your defeat.

This helped to articulate the following Krav Maga principles:
1. “Point of Threat”
2. Simultaneous defense and counterattack
3. Simplicity
4. Braking the distance

Another very important feature that distinguishes Krav Maga from other similar techniques – an approach to training. Most commonly, having introduced fighters to the basics, the trainer simulates different attacks forcing the students to work and test the basics in situations close to real life attacks. One of the Krav Maga mottos sounds like «we fight like we train and we train like we fight».

Presently, Krav Maga is one of the best examples of a professional approach to the building of a modern system of self-defense and hand-to-hand combat.

Krav maga is not a sport… it’s not a martial art. It’s self defence system.
History of Krav Maga

History of Krav Maga

The official “patriarch” of Krav Maga is a Jew, who was born in Budapest and grew up in Bratislava, Imi Lichtenfeld. His father, Samuel Lichtenfeld (circus wrestler, founder of the weightlifting club, and later the chief detective of the city police department), taught his son everything he knew himself, as well as organized his training in many other sports. Imi was engaged in swimming, gymnastics, wrestling and boxing. In the mid-30s Imi led a group of young Jews creating a resistance to appeared in Bratislava fascist and anti-Semitic groups. Imi had emigrated to Palestine and helped the establishment of the State of Israel initially serving in a military organization “Haganah”, the forerunner of the IDF (Israel Defense Forces), and then in 1948 with the birth of the State of Israel, he began to serve in the IDF, where he became chief instructor of physical training and fighting.

Thus was born a new discipline of hand to hand combat which was called simply close combat (Krav Maga).

Крав мага

site2
На сегодняшний день, крав мага – это один из ярких примеров профессионального подхода к вопросу построения современной системы самозащиты и рукопашного боя.

Крав мага – система рукопашного боя и самозащиты, созданная в Израиле. Дословный перевод звучит как «контактный (-мага) бой (-крав). Изначально система создавалась для нужд АОИ (Армии Обороны Израиля). Как и любая армейская система, крав мага создавалась, основываясь на нескольких принципах: простота, переход от оборонительной к наступательной технике, использование подручных средств, работа по уязвимым точках и т.п. Но сама система оказалась настолько адаптивной, что быстро вышла за пределы армейской подготовки, взяв на вооружение армейские методики.

Крав мага – это не техника, это тактика. Технический арсенал может меняться, принципы же формируют то, чем является крав мага. Изначально, вся техника крав мага отталкивается от трёх допусков:
– любое защитное действие предполагает, что противник вооружён;
– противник не один;
– противник будет сопротивляться.

Поэтому, в крав мага всегда учитывается то, что:
– любая защита ставится именно с учётом оружия в руках у противника;
– с противником нельзя ввязываться в борьбу или позволять ему захватить вас;
– техника, которая не травмирует нападающего рано или поздно приведёт вас к поражению.

Это позволило сформировать следующие принципы, на которых основана крав мага:
1. «Точка угрозы»
2. Одновременность защиты и контратаки
3. Простота
4. Разрыв дистанции. (более подробно о принципах)

Ещё один очень важный момент, который существенно отличает крав мага от других схожих направлений – это методика построения тренинга крав мага. Чаще всего, познакомив бойцов с основным техническим арсеналом, инструктор моделирует различные ситуации нападения, заставляя учащихся работать и апробировать изученный материал в ситуациях близким к реальным ситуациям нападения. Один из девизов крав мага звучит как «we fight like we train and we train like we fight» (мы тренируемся так, будто мы сражаемся и мы сражаемся так будто мы тренируемся).

Крав мага – это не спорт, не боевое искусство, а система самозащиты.
История крав мага

История крав мага

Официальным «патриархом» крав мага является еврей, родившийся в Будапеште, а выросший в Братиславе – Ими Лихтенфельд. Его отец , Самюэль Лихтенфельд (циркач, борец, основатель клуба тяжёлой атлетики, а после и шеф-детектив городского департамента полиции), учил своего сына всему, что знал сам, а так же организовывал его тренировки во многих других видах спорта. Ими занимался и плаваньем, гимнастикой, борьбой и боксом. В середине 30х годов Ими возглавил группу молодых евреев, таких же спортсменов, как и он, чтобы противостоять появившимся в Братиславе фашистским и антисемитским группировкам. Ими эмигрировал в Палестину и помогал становлению государства Израиль изначально в военной организации «Хагана», предтече АОИ (Армии Обороны Израиля), а затем в 1948 году, с рождением государства Израиль, он стал служить в АОИ, где стал шеф-инструктором по физической подготовке и рукопашному бою.

Так родилось новое направление, которое называли просто ближний бой (крав мага).